A Must-Read For Dads With Daughters

Calling all fellow Dads with daughters out there..​

If you haven’t already, please check out Dr. Meg Meeker‘s ​excellent book Strong Fathers, Strong Daughters: 10 Secrets Every Father Should Know.

I read a lot of books, and lately, for some strange reason, a lot of parenting books, many of which may be quite rewarding but don’t make it on my ‘must-own’ list- that subset of books that are so chock full of fantastic insight that one read doesn’t do them justice. This book is one of those I need to keep on my shelf (or in my Kindle) because I know I will be returning to it again and again over the course of the years I have with my girls.​

I think there is much in this book that we as Dads already know in our hearts; it is good to hear it validated by a professional who is ‘out in the field’ dealing with these issues as they impact the lives of her patients​. So, if you’re like me and you tend to require evidence to back up your gut feelings- here it is.

Leave a Reply

